And thread.

I think it’s time I introduce you to the “thread” portion of this blog. 

A while back when Target stores were closing in Canada, I purchased this cute little canvas printed with the letter “L” (I think I paid a little over a dollar). 

I thought it would be something I could use to personalize my second son’s room.  Once L finally got a room, I realized this little canvas could use something added to it. It needed more color…so I decided I’d embroider it!

  

Did you know you can embroider canvas? You definitely can! Its simple and quite effective for outlining. You just thread your needle and work like you would on fabric.  I used a basic backstitch and it came out pretty nice.  One day I’m going to try a few fancier stitches, but for now this will work.  I will say the thicker canvas made it difficult to line up my stitches, so don’t look too closely at it! 
  

img_1787-1

 I haven’t decided if I’ll add any other colors or just leave it like it is.  What would you do?

Happy Easter everyone! 

– Steph

“He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead, just as he said would happen. Come, see where his body was lying.”

 -Matthew 28:6 NLT

Leave a Reply

