Paint. Paint. More paint.

I was going to post a few quick projects for you this week that didn’t require painting…I was going to anyways and then I got distracted once again.  The weather has been really getting to me lately. It’s not even that bad out but I’m ready for some green grass and sunshine.  I have noticed that I am a seasonal decorator….anyone else have that problem? Just me? Yea, I thought so.

It happens every year…in winter I crave deep reds and then spring rolls around and I’m sick of red and really like the idea of green.  By the time summer comes blue is my best friend.  I’m not even going to tell you about fall.  It’s horrible. So what’s a girl to do?  I’ve decided to paint the red wall a neutral and get some throw pillows. Maybe I should invest in a few for each season? Who knows? I might finally stop painting if I do it right!
Speaking of painting, maybe I could get your help?

  

The swatches are numbered from left to right.  I’m currently leaning towards #2 or the top right color next to my picture.

  
That’s the picture without the numbers, so that you can see the swatches a little better.

  
Here’s a photo of my new side table color with the same paint color that’s next to the upper right of my picture. I like it. It does have a green undertone but that’s kinda nice with the blue grey lamp.

Well, I’m going to think on it a little more. I’ll let you know soon what I’ve decided on.  Let me know your vote in the comments below.

Have a lovely week!

Steph 

4 thoughts on “Paint. Paint. More paint.

  1. I’m loving one. Could be because I’m dying for some sunlight! We had two good days of sun and I was outside for all of it! Today it’s pouring. Glad I mowed! Beautiful choices though. I can’t see you going wrong with any. Best wishes, Koko ps. Love the painting.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Koko. 🙂 the picture is from ikea. I started painting today. I hope to have a finished picture up soon. lol. We will see how long it takes.
      I’m already jealous of your climate if you are talking about mowing…we are still in snow shovelling season here.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The weather here has been odd for sure. I was mowing well into fall. And then a few times during this winter. We’ve had snow too that lasted for about two weeks. Then snow on and off. It rained all day yesterday and once it dries I will have another section to mow! Looking forward to seeing what color you chose! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

