Hello friends!

I am so excited to start this new adventure with you. I have spent many hours adding my own personal touch to projects over the years and I would now love to share with you how I put my own spin on things.

My name is Stephanie and I am a southern girl living in the artic wilderness that is Canada. Ok maybe it’s a little less wilderness and not so artic but it definitely is a change from my previous life in Florida! I like to think I’ve brought my creative energy and southern charm with me.  I collect quilts and linens as well as  fabric and patterns that eventually find their spotlight and become one of my daily projects.  I love the vintage, rustic farmhouse look and incorporate a lot of these styles into my own home.

I have a wonderful husband who has kindly given me creative reign over the house.  What I mean by that is, at any given moment he knows there is a 80% chance he can come home to a completely different house he left for work from and he hasn’t kicked me out yet. We have two boys and we also have two male dogs. So I am the only female in my castle.  This has proved to be both a blessing and a curse. I love being “mommy” and providing a cozy family life at home.  I feel like there is so much emphasis on being “busy” these days. My goal with this blog is to have a place to organize my home projects and catalog my progress.

I have an appreciation for a lot of different styles and have accomplished some great design with a wide range of budgets.  I can’t wait to share my projects and ideas with you and I encourage you to post comments. If you have any questions or ideas feel free to send me an email anytime.

 

4 thoughts on “Hello friends!

Leave a Reply

